We're pleased to announce the addition of some new user permissions features today to DeployHQ!
Previously, a user in your DeployHQ account could be granted permission to only access certain projects, but as of now you'll also be able to restrict users from being able to deploy to certain servers within a project, and prevent them from being able to update configuration - particularly useful if you only want a user to be able to deploy to a development or staging environment and not to production.
To get started, head to Settings -> User Management, edit any user in your list, then disable either of the two new options within a project under the Project Access area.
Once you've done so, you'll then be able to grant access to certain servers within that project by heading there, then to the Servers and Groups page and editing a particular server. At the bottom, you'll now find a User Permissions section where you can grant or revoke specific users' access to it.
Anyone with full project access or higher (such as an account administrator) will have inherited permissions here that cannot be edited.