Chapter 2

Getting Started

Getting started with DeployHQ

Signing up for a DeployHQ account

Before you can start deploying your code, you'll need to sign up for a new DeployHQ account. Head to the Pricing page on our website, then choose a package to get started with. Any of the paid packages will automatically sign you up with a 10 day free trial with no credit card or commitment required, allowing you to try DeployHQ first to ensure it's suitable for your requirements.

Just enter your email address to get started:


Then choose a password, enter your name and your company/organisation name, then Create your account to finish.

Your account details

Using DeployHQ with multiple companies

A DeployHQ account is designed to be associated with a specific organisation, but you can signup for multiple accounts with the same email address, for any number of organisations you like, which is especially useful if you are deploying projects for different companies that have different billing information and you want to keep everything separate.

Just sign up for a new account from the website and enter your existing e-mail address that you've previously registered with DeployHQ, then you'll be prompted to re-enter your password and enter your name and a company name.

Existing account

Once you've registered your new account, you can easily access your different accounts through our SSO service, aTech Identity; login there with your email address and password, then you'll see a list of accounts next to DeployHQ that you can choose between.


The main element of a DeployHQ account is a project. A project consists of a single connected repository and one or more servers. Therefore, when choosing a package that's suitable for you, you'll need to clarify how many repositories you wish to deploy.

You can find out more information about each package on our pricing page, as well as a full tutorial on how to create a new project in Chapter 3 of the DeployHQ manual.


You can configure as many users in your DeployHQ account as you like. A number of restrictions can be applied when you invite a user to your account:

  • Account administration - access to all aspects of the account including billing
  • User management - access to all projects and user management
  • All projects - access to all projects with the ability to make all changes including deleting a project
  • Specific projects - access to a certain project with restricted abilities, i.e. a user cannot delete a project

Inviting a new user

To add a new user, head to your Settings tab at the top of the screen, then User Management within Account on the left hand side. Now click New User and add some details for the new user:

New user

Enter a first and last name, an email address, then select permissions as outlined above. Click Create User to finish, then your new user will receive an email with instructions on how to activate their account.